Half Way Done

Travel, family, and laziness have conspired together to keep me out of the shop but not before I completed the back of drawers five, six, and seven.

The quality defintitely got better as things went on. Take a look at drawer eight “nearly” off the saw (10 minutes of clean up)

Drawer Eight nearly off the saw

Drawer Eight nearly off the saw

A little cleanup

A little cleanup

But, as luck would have it, this is what happened when I went to put the drawer together for the final shot.

Dammit

Dammit – Maple isn’t doing me any favors

Nothing blue tape can't fix

Nothing blue tape can’t fix

Next up is the half blinds and I’m hoping it’s a little easier. Who knows? The first ones will probably suck, but I know I’ll be showing off number seven (I hope).

About Shawn Nichols

Heady. Phishy. Woodworker
This entry was posted in The Dresser and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

