Seattle’s Best (For Woodworkers)

As you may have guessed from the sudden uptick in posts, I was on the road recently for work. My travels brought me to Seattle. With the help of Marilyn over at She Works Wood, I was able to explore some of Seattle’s finest woodworking haunts. Marilyn, if you read this, THANKS!

IMG_3706

I didn’t have much time but was able to hit up Northwest Woodworker’s Gallery and Urban Hardwoods. It was a great way to get in some inspiration in limited time. One day maybe I’ll be good enough to think about submitting my work to places like this.

 

About Shawn Nichols

Heady. Phishy. Woodworker
This entry was posted in Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seattle’s Best (For Woodworkers)

  1. Marilyn says:

    Awesome!! Sounds like you had a great trip and I’m super glad I could help.

    Like

    • It was and thanks for the great advice. My favorite part was showing my friends some new haunts. They’ve been in the area for ten years but never went to either place. It’s great to show locals something they’ve missed in their own backyard.

      Like

Let me know what you think...

