A Little Bit of Moxy

I finished up work on the Moxon vise. This is my first experience with stuff from Benchcrafted. It lived up to the hype. The project was easy and I happened to have some leftover 10/4ish cherry about the right size.

The only downside to this great experience is now my wallet is itching to purchase their new Classic Leg Vise  and Criss Cross hardware as a retrofit to my current bench. I also want to cut a Lamb’s Tongue detail into the front but alas, I’m not really sure how to do it and I need to get started on the drawers.

Now I have to fight time in the yard to make some drawers. Wish me luck. Oh, and if anyone has a good reference for making a Lamb’s Tongue, please pass it along in the comments section.

About Shawn Nichols

Heady. Phishy. Woodworker
This entry was posted in Shop Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Bit of Moxy

  1. I haven’t had the pleasure of using any of Benchcrafted’s hardware, but you can tell just by looking at it that they put time and effort into making a quality product. Best of luck with your new toy.

    Like

    • Hey Jim,

      Yes, they put a ton of effort into the work and it shows. Schwarz just comment on this in a recent post and he was so right: their directions are the bomb. The Moxon vise literally only took 2 hours to put together once I had the legs milled up.

      I know the next thing I buy from them is going to be the Classic Leg Vise.

      Like

Let me know what you think...

