Signed. Sealed. Delivered.

My little girl’s birthday was today (Monday) but on Sunday she opened presents because Daddy left for business travel on Monday afternoon. Fortunately, we had a daddy/daughter breakfast date together before I hit the road.

IMG_1859

Can we get some pancake with that whip cream?

Simply put…the Fridge was a hit.

It makes up for the shitty Christmas we had and makes me feel good about the work I’m doing. These last few projects have been great stepping stones to get me back into “fine” furniture (whatever the hell that is).

I also made great headway this weekend on the Little Helper Tower/butterfly inlay project. After I get back home, I have two more butterfly keys to cut and then I can glue them in, sand, and apply finish.

About Shawn Nichols

Heady. Phishy. Woodworker
This entry was posted in Kids Furniture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

